Trump signs declaration restricting travel from 8 countries.

US President Donald Trump signed a declaration yesterday restricting citizens of eight countries on entry to the U.S.

The new rules, which will impact the citizens of Chad, Iran, Libya, North Korea, Somalia, Syria, Venezuela and Yemen, will go into effect on October 18.

The restrictions are targeted at countries that Department of Homeland Security officials say refuse to share information with the U.S. or haven’t taken necessary security precautions.The eight countries listed are those that refused or were unable to comply.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.